Selfless Plug for Relay for Life/First BIG outing

On Friday, I will see many of my work colleagues and friends for the first time after surgery.  It is going to be a big evening for me that I have been working towards since my surgery.

I will be walking the survivor lap of the relay which is one full lap of the track.  I’m guessing is about 400 meters.  It will be my longest distance walked to date.  I am doing it as a personal goal but also for all those people who I met in the hospital who are fighting cancer.  I know I will be only two days at home before this event happens but I promised myself I would be there and I AM going to be there.

If you would like to donate to me, please click the link below. You have until Friday 5:00pm to do so.  I am trying to raise $1,000 and I am $140 away!

The proceeds raise money for the Juravinski Hospital Cancer Centre (JHCC).  As quoted on the web page, “This year, JHCC teams will be fundraising to help purchase a new state-of-the-art MR simulator and the required renovations to house this specialized equipment in the Cancer Centre. This new imaging treatment tool will improve the radiation treatment program for patients and families in Hamilton, and across the region.

Rachel’s Canadian Cancer Society Relay for Life Page

Thank you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

