Everything for a reason, right?

Yesterday I woke up with a fever, and feeling like I had been hit by a Mac truck.  I thought my cold was getting better but it seemed to have turned into the plague overnight.  Every time I opened my eyes, it was as if someone had punched me in the face.  I spent all of yesterday sleeping on the couch.  I’m not sure if this was already coming for me or if the stress of what happened during the week made it worse, but it happened.

Brandon spent his whole day cleaning the house, making me food, bringing me water, and helping me be comfortable.  When I finally woke up for more than five minutes, I was blown away by the amount of work completed throughout the day.

I’m so glad that I did not go in for surgery on Thursday if this was what was going to happen to me on the Friday.  I am super lucky that everything was moved. Also, lying on the couch all day with Brandon doing all the work was like a preview of how life is going to be like immediately following hospital discharge.  The reason why the surgery was moved definitely became clear.

Today I feel 99.9% better. Sickness destroyed.  Easter stomach ready.   Let’s do this!!