Changing the Story

This was written today from one of my CDH1 blogger buddies, Steve.  I believe that everything happens for a reason and I really enjoyed reading this post today.

P.S. I received a phone call yesterday from the fertility clinic.  A lab in Detroit is able to create a probe to screen for my CDH1 genetic mutation.  So if we choose to go invitro, it is possible.

Steve Dang

A couple days ago Kate and I were going for a walk which has become a beautiful regimen in the Dang household. I have to walk at least three times a day to keep my bowels moving. When we walk, we walk incredibly slowly taking in and talking about life. The other day we were talking about how incredibly blessed and fortunate for the past 6-9 months. A lot of people, are not as fortunate. Last year I went to Guatemala and came home incredibly sick. When we went to our gastroenterologist, he was determined that we were going to get over the stomach bug, but he could not over look my family history. He kept pushing me to go to Stanford to get genetic testing. Once the referral to Stanford was out, Stanford kept calling me over and over again to come in and get tested. The way that…

View original post 765 more words

One thought on “Changing the Story

  1. Thanks for the repost! And that is sooo exciting about invitro! Hope you’re getting the answers you’re looking for. My wife and I are really trying to consider what we want to do as I start to get healthier in regards to our family. Hope you’re getting excited about Japan!

Leave a Reply

