Stomach love!!

I have slowly been spreading news to my family and friends about what I have been going though.  More recently, mom and I decided that it would be appropriate to let the rest of the family and her friends to let them know about what was going on now that I have more definite answers as well as a surgical date.

Since today is about love, I thought it would be appropriate to talk about the people who I love and love me in my life.  I have been overwhelmed by the amount of love and support offered by friends and family over the past few months.  I have had some nice phone conversations family and friends I haven’t seen in a while.  I’ve received positive words and encouragement from many.  I don’t really like to be the centre of attention so this is a little overwhelming but much appreciated.  The other day my best childhood friend send me a bouquet of flowers which was so thoughtful and really unexpected!

My work has been so understanding.  This has been a huge asset because it means I have one less thing to stress about in my life.  There have been so many days where I have had to ask for a day off with a few days notice.  They have let me know that I can still apply for future new job positions knowing that I will be going off later this year.   They let me know that they will modify my duties so I can have a quick return to work.  They have been just fantastic.

My mom has come to every single appointment with me. It has been really nice to have someone to travel with and have a second set of ears to hear what I may have missed during the appointments.  It’s also nice to have someone to relate with right there! To avoid mom getting teary eyed reading this part. I will stop there. Love you mom!

I can’t forget to talk about Brandon. He has been so supportive during this whole ordeal.  He’s heard me talk about the same things over, and over, and over again.  He’s going to be taking a few weeks off of work to help with my recovery at home.  He has come to every appointment he has been able to and then has to head back to work right after them.  Marriage is for better or worse, in sicker and in health.  This has been just one hurdle that we will clear together and win the race!  I’m not a mushy person, he knows how much he is loved and appreciated.  I hope he still loves me after being my personal butler when I’m recovering…haha.

There are so many people I could mention in this blog but you know who you are!  Thank you to all my friends and family for being there. The love and support that I have received is amazing and I feel stronger just having all of you in my life.

Image

p.s. that stomach in the photo is not mine. Yay google images!!

Leave a Reply

